Sound

Hello world my name is my name and that is my name this blog is about sound.

First we studied about what is sound. Sound is a wave that travels in air and then it goes into your ear.black laptop computer on brown wooden table

Next, we looked at what the 4 properties of sound are. sound travels,reflects,vibrates,absorbed and modifie.photo of black turned on turntable

 

After, we explored how Sound travel we learnd about vibration.Vibration is when you are in a closed room then when you talk the sound travels and comes back at you that is vibration.

 

Then we challenged our thinking with Volume and Pitch.

Volumn is something that refers to how loud sound is.

Pitch is something that refers to how high or low a sound is.

Here is 2 facts about pitch and volumn:did you known that pitch makes a really high flute sound.Volumn could be louder than what humans could hear.

Finally, I made a model ear. Here it is.

 

 

Reflection of learning

I think that Science is going to be fun this year because it is fun

I would like to improve on science. Specifically, because i just want to

I would like to learn about wind.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *