My summer break.

ABOUT MY SUMMER BREAK       

For my summer break I went to Israel. We also went for my sister’s Bat Mitzvah 

First, I went to Haifa for a week.  We got there on a flight with my mom, my dad and my sister. The flight took 11 hours! I felt so tired but happy to get to Israel! 

After that, all twenty people in our family came to a giant villa in  Moshav Gadish. In the front  of  the Villa there was a giant building. In the back there was a giant pool table, a ping pong table, a giant place for everybody to eat, a giant hot tub and a giant kitchen. In the back there were also a bunch of cabins for everybody to sleep at with hot tubs. A couple of the people in my family slept in the front building including me and my mom and my dad. 

Next, we went to a villa in Eilat  for a week. We went diving. It was my third time diving. We needed to put on a suit, goggles and a tank but my hands felt cold because I didn’t have gloves. We saw an octopus, an eel, pufferfish, and clamshells that closed when we got closer. There was also lots of coral and a lot of special colourful fish. One of the fish was huge and was the colours of the rainbow. While we were there, my sister did a diving course  for a week. It was nice when she was doing her course because I was able to have time with my family members. While Ayala was diving, we spent time at the beach. We went snorkeling in coral paths and swam around. I love going to the beach in Israel because there is so much to do and the sand is super soft. 

Finally, we went back home on a flight which took 11 hours. I was sad to be leaving because I like Israel more than Canada. I hope to go back to visit during one of our breaks. I would go back tomorrow if I could! When we got home, we got our dog back from my dog’s babysitter. My puppy didn’t leave us alone for the rest of the day because she missed us so much. I was so happy to see my dog and gave her lots of attention! It felt weird to be home again and it didn’t really feel like home… I still feel like Israel is home. I had a great vacation and I can’t wait to go back!

 

 

              

One thought on “My summer break.

  1. Hi Aang,

    It sounds like you had a wonderful summer. I loved reading about diving in the ocean. It must have been amazing to see all of the coral and fish. I am so glad you got to spend lots of time with your family in Israel. The giant villa you all stayed in sounds amazing. Did you ever play ping pong or pool at the villa. I think I would love to visit Israel and spend time at the beach with the super soft sand. I hope you get to go back to Israel soon.
    Keep on blogging!
    Mrs. Bennett 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *